Physically Disabled Joni Eareckson Tada talks about her cancer and Husbands pain

by

Joni Eareckson Tada with limited lung capacity due to her disability, had her husband, Ken, pushing on her diaphragm while she recorded the song to give her enough breath to hit the high notes:

Same song but shows some of her pictures she was able to draw with her mouth:

God does not always PHYSICALLY heal:

1 Timothy 5:23 Drink no longer water, but use a little wine for thy stomach’s sake and thine often infirmities.

2 Timothy 4:20 Erastus abode at Corinth: but Trophimus have I left at Miletum sick.

2 Corinthians 12:7-10 And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

(Caution:Joni does have Ecumenical and New Evangelical leanings.)

[We post from a variety of sources, and this obviously does not imply an endorsement of them, nor thereby are we recommending the organization(s) or them that might produce them. In these perilous times, we find it hard to find those for whom we would fully agree. As we grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord (and our sanctification) we sometimes look back and would have to say we would disagree with our “younger” or novice mindsets. (1 Th 5:21; Php 1:9-11)]

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

