WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS, DELIGHTS, SEEKINGS, AFFECTIONS, MEDITATIONS?

by

“If we would think God’s thoughts, we must learn to think continually of God.”

– A. W. Tozer

Psalms 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Psalms 63:6 When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

Psalms 77:12 I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings.

Psalms 119:15-16 I will meditate in thy precepts, and have respect unto thy ways. I will delight myself in thy statutes: I will not forget thy word.

Psalms 104:34 My meditation of him shall be sweet: I will be glad in the LORD.

Psalms 143:5 I remember the days of old; I meditate on all thy works; I muse on the work of thy hands.

Isaiah 55:7 Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.

Psalms 139:1-3 O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off. Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

Colossians 3:1-3 If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.

Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Romans 12:2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

