Do you HATE the Law or LOVE the Law?

by

“Love makes the law enjoyable. Anyone who loves God delights in keeping his precepts.”

– Walter J. Chantry

Psalms 119:47-48 And I will delight myself in thy commandments, which I have loved. My hands also will I lift up unto thy commandments, which I have loved; and I will meditate in thy statutes.

Psalms 119:113 SAMECH. I hate vain thoughts: but thy law do I love.

Psalms 19:8 The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.

Romans 7:22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

Psalms 119:167 My soul hath kept thy testimonies; and I love them exceedingly.

Psalms 119:113 I hate vain thoughts: but thy law do I love.

Psalms 40:8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

Psalms 1:2 But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

Psalms 119:159 Consider how I love thy precepts: quicken me, O LORD, according to thy lovingkindness.

Romans 13:10 Love worketh no ill to his neighbour: therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.

Galatians 5:14 For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

James 2:8 If ye fulfil the royal law according to the scripture, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself, ye do well:

Romans 13:8 Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.

Psalms 119:97  O how love I thy law! it is my meditation all the day.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

